Due to many years of professional occupation as pilot and captain for the German Navy Rescue helicopter “Sea King Mk41,” Dennis Hartmann has extensive aeronautical offshore experience both national and international and particularly in SAR over North Sea and Baltic Sea.

Prior to his pilot training with the Royal Navy in England, he successfully completed university with a diploma in business administration at the Helmut-Schmidt University of the Federal Armed Forces in Hamburg.

Besides his occupation as consultant for offshore flight operations for “windpark heliflight consulting GmbH”, he serves as a pilot for different national offshore projects in the wind energy sector.

Licenses and Qualifications:

  • Airline Transport Pilot License ATPL (H)
  • Instrument Rating IR (H)
  • Diplom-Kaufmann

Expert activities

Due to his experiences and professional qualifications Dennis Hartmann became associated member in the BDSF (Federal registered association of German experts and technical consultants for expert services) as „Expert for Offshore Flight Operations, Helidecks and Hoist Areas“ in September 2014.

In May 2016 he was certified according to DIN EN ISO/IEC 17024 as „Expert for Offshore Flight Operation, Helidecks and Hoist Areas“. He is listed in the respective expert register and authorized to bear the above mentioned titles.

In addition, Mr. Dennis Hartmann successfully participated in the OPITO Competence Assessor Course in August 2016 to acquire the necessary knowledge and skills to carry out evaluations.

Durch seine langjährige Tätigkeit als Pilot und Kommandant auf dem Seenotrettungshubschrauber „Sea King Mk41“ der Deutschen Marine verfügt Dennis Hartmann über eine weitreichende fliegerische Offshore-Erfahrung, sowohl national als auch international, insbesondere im Bereich des Such- und Rettungsdienstes in der Nord- und Ostsee.

Vor seiner Ausbildung zum Luftfahrzeugführer absolvierte er erfolgreich das Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Helmut-Schmidt-Universität der Bundeswehr in Hamburg.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit bei der „windpark‑heliflight GmbH“ als Berater für Offshore Flugbetrieb fliegt Dennis Hartmann für verschiedene nationale Projekte der Offshore‑Windenergie Branche.

Qualifikationen

  • Verkehrshubschrauberführer ATPL(H)
  • Instrumentenflugberechtigung IR(H)
  • Diplom-Kaufmann

Sachverständigentätigkeit

Aufgrund seiner Erfahrung und beruflichen Qualifikation wurde Herr Dennis Hartmann im September 2014 als „BDSF geprüfter Sachverständiger für Offshore Flugbetrieb, Hubschrauberlandedecks und Windenbetriebsflächen“ und assoziiertes Mitglied im BDSF (Bundesverband Deutscher Sachverständiger und Fachgutachter e. V.) aufgenommen.

Im Mai 2016 erfolgte die Zertifizierung nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17024 als „Sachverständiger für Offshore Flugbetrieb, Hubschrauberlandedecks und Windenbetriebsflächen“. Er wird in den jeweiligen Sachverständigenverzeichnissen geführt und ist berechtigt, die o.a. Bezeichnungen zu führen.

Zudem hat Herr Dennis Hartmann im August 2016 erfolgreich an dem OPITO Competence Assessor Kurs teilgenommen, um die notwendigen Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten zur Durchführung von Bewertungen zu erwerben.